

First Announcement and Call for Papers

ISPRS Technical Commission II Symposium Vienna, Austria, 12 – 14 July 2006

The ISPRS Technical Commission II focuses on the theory and concepts of spatio-temporal data handling and information covering spatial database design, spatial data structures, spatial analysis and geostatistics, spatial querying, spatial reasoning, spatial and temporal modeling, aggregation, generalization, abstraction and rendering of image and vector data, spatial decision support systems, processing, analysis and modeling of multi-dimensional geospatial data, system integration and interoperability of heterogeneous spatial information systems, semantic and geometric integration of heterogeneous spatial information, communication and visualization of spatial data, data mining, filtering, retrieval and dissemination, spatial data and model quality, as well as dynamic and multi-dimensional systems and applications.

Papers are solicited on all topics covered by the Commission but especially focused on the following subjects:

- Spatio-Temporal Modeling
- Spatial Reasoning, Analysis, and Data Mining
- Multiple Representations of Image and Vector Data
- Spatial Planning and Decision Support Systems
- Communication and Visualization of Spatial Data
- System Integration and Interoperability
- Quality of Spatio-Temporal Data and Models
- Dynamic and Multi-Dimensional Systems and Applications

All papers are subject to a full double-blind review and will be published in the International Archives of Photogrammetry, Remote Sensing and Spatial Information Sciences. Detailed instructions for authors can be found on the symposium web site at www.gicon2006.at.

Venue

The Symposium will take place at the University of Vienna and run in parallel with the **12**th **International Symposium on Spatial Data Handling** (SDH 2006) and the **Central European Cartographic Conference** under the theme *Geoinformation Connecting Societies* (www.gicon2006.at).

Important Dates

09 December 2005 submission of full papers

13 February 2006 notification of acceptance/rejection of papers

31 March 2006 final papers due

31 March 2006 deadline for early registration

Program Committee

Donna Peuquet

Xinming Tang

Monica Wachowicz

Yaolin Liu

Abdülvahit Torun

Tinghua Ai

Monika Sester

Lars Harrie

Mark Hampe

Ali Sharifi

Nik Nasruddin Mahmood

Shattri Mansor

William Cartwright

Hiroyuki Yoshida

Gennady Andrienko

Marinos Kavouras

Stephan Winter

Margarita Kokla

Wenzhong Shi

Robert Jeansoulin

Hande Demirel

Christopher Gold

Zhilin Li

Mir Abolfazl Mostafavi

Further Information

For further information please visit the GICON web site at www.gicon2006.at or contact isprs@gicon2006.at